Springtime in My Neighborhood

We have had an unusually early spring in Winslow.   The leaves are on the trees.  We have iris and lilacs in March.  Dogwoods are bloomed.   I hope you enjoy the blooms as much as I have today walking around my neighborhood.

Lilacs blooming in my backyard. My bush is a start from my grandma's old bush at her house.

The white Easter flowers. Narcissus. In my backyard.

The redbuds are gorgeous down on the cemetery road.

The dogwoods are white against the sky.

Crazy iris. I've waited until June before to see you bloom.

Tulips are up.

The Russian Princess Tree behind the bookstore is starting to blossom. I am fascinated with this tree.

21 comments on “Springtime in My Neighborhood

  1. Jerry says:

    Awesome! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Neva Rae Powers says:

    Lovely!

  3. Anonymous says:

    The blossoms and the flowers are beautiful Rose. Thanks for posting

  4. Anonymous says:

    BEAUTIFUL….ENJOYED

  5. GREEEEEEEEEN! Oh, how I miss green grass, forests, the smell, the flowers. Beautiful pix!

  6. Martha Hamilton says:

    Thank you so very much for your posts. Your comments and observations set off wonderful memories and some deep yearnings. Keep them coming!

  7. Diana says:

    Rose,
    I love the pictures. Brightened my day. You are a wonderful part of my family.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Always enjoy all your post and pictures…a true delight!! thank you so much Rose!!!

Leave a Reply

