Old Muren House

This old frame house is still standing in Muren.  I think my folks lived there at one time.

When we were on the way home from Mammaw’s funeral,  Dad said there were several houses on this hill that our family lived in.  Doesn’t it look a lot like the house my Mammaw is standing in front of when she was a just a young girl?

My Mammaw, Barbara Katherine Bolin when she was a young girl in Muren.

My Mammaw, Barbara Katherine Bolin when she was a young girl in Muren Late 1920s or early 1930s.

One of the last old frame houses still standing in Muren.

One of the last old frame houses still standing in Muren.

9 comments on “Old Muren House

  1. Kaye Walker says:

    I’m told my g-g Grandpa and Grandma Davis’ house stood close to where the old Muren Church was. There’s no one left who can tell me for sure.

  2. allan gieselman says:

    What’s with all the shipping containers on the sidding there? Looks like a major drop point!

  3. haskell davis says:

    Mary Thompson Hill Davis was my Mom.

  4. Bart Stinson says:

    That’s over where the creosote plant is now?

Leave a Reply

